-->

Substance Use Prevention and Health Blog Articles

preventionwithborder

 

If you were away on vacation anytime during the summer, you may have missed some of our informative blogs. Here is a list of several key articles you will want to read, and even re-read.  Enjoy!

 

  1. Screening and Brief Interventions: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/06/screening-and-brief-interventions/

 

  1. Can Sports and Physical Activity Prevent Youth Substance Use? http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/07/sports-physical-activity-substance-use/

 

  1. 3 Strategies to Prevent Substance Use While Promoting Sports and Physical Activity Among Youth: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/07/prevent-substance-use-while-promoting-sports/

 

  1. Universal, Selective and Indicated Evidence-based Substance Use Prevention with Wellness: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/07/universal-selective-and-indicated-prevention/

 

  1. 6 Keys for Improving the Health and Performance of Youth in School Sports: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/08/youth-in-school-sports/

 

  1. Why Provide SPORT Prevention Plus Wellness During School Sports Physicals? http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/08/school-sports-physicals/

 

  1. Youth Sports Participation and Substance Use: What to Do? http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/08/youth-sports-substance-use/

 

  1. The Problem of Cannabis Candy as Medicine: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/06/cannabis-candy-as-medicine/

 

  1. Marijuana Use and Mental Health Problems: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/06/marijuana-use-mental-health/

 

  1. Marijuana and Alcohol Interventions with College Students: http://preventionpluswellness.com/2017/06/marijuana-alcohol-interventions-college-students/

 

Want to read more great articles like these?  Just go to our website and sign-up to receive free weekly blog articles and research notices: http://preventionpluswellness.com

 

Please like and share this important information with others in your region and state. 

Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2016 Prevention Plus Wellness
3595 Forest Bend Terrace
Jacksonville, FL 32224
All Rights Reserved

Site Map